Best Lawyers in America Lists 21 Attorneys from Briggs and Morgan

Print PDFShare
June 1, 2011

MINNEAPOLIS, MINN. – Twenty-one Briggs and Morgan attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2011®. In addition to individual attorney rankings, Briggs and Morgan, Professional Association, has been recognized as having more listed lawyers in Best Lawyersin the fields of labor and employment, patent and copyright law, and mediation than any other law firm in Minnesota.

Listed attorneys in the 2011 publication include:

Gregory M. Bistram (2007) – Arbitration; Mediation
Diane B. Bratvold (2010) – Appellate Law
R. Scott Davies (1991)** - Employment Law; Labor Law; Litigation – ERISA; Litigation – Labor & Employment; Mediation
Samuel L. Hanson (2009) – Appellate Law; Bet-the-company Litigation; Commercial Litigation
Charles R. Haynor (1993)*** - Banking and Finance Law; Financial Services Regulation; Real Estate Law
R. Ann Huntrods (1995)*** - Employment Law; Litigation – Labor & Employment
John Klos – 2011 – Biotechnology Law; Copyright Law; Litigation – Intellectual Property; Litigation – Patent Law; Patent Law; Trademark Law
Michael C. Krikava (2007) – Energy Law
Todd Lee - 2011 – Banking and Finance Law
Lauren E. Lonergan (2010) – Insurance Law
John B. Lunseth (2010) – Litigation – Intellectual Property
Alan H. Maclin (2009) – Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Antitrust; Litigation – Banking and Finance; Litigation – Real Estate; Trust and Estates
Dennis P. Reis (1999)*** - Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental Law
Charles B. Rogers (2009) – Commercial Litigation
Gregory J. Stenmoe (1999)*** - Employment Law; Labor Law
Timothy R. Thornton (2008) – Commercial Litigation; Oil & Gas Law
Karin L. Wille (1993)*** - Labor Law
Michael J. Galvin, Jr. (1991)** - Employment Law; Labor Law
Jerome A. Geis (1983)* - Tax Law
Gregory A. Kvam (1995)*** - Trust and Estates Law
Terry L. Slye (1995)*** - Trust and Estates Law

***Attorneys who have been listed in Best Lawyers for at least 10 years.
**Attorneys who have been listed in Best Lawyers for at least 20 years.
*Attorneys who have been listed in Best Lawyers for at least 25 years.