Two Briggs Lawyers Named "Attorney of the Year"

Print PDFShare
February 3, 2012

MINNEAPOLIS, MINN. (February 2012) – Briggs and Morgan, Professional Association is pleased to announce that Minnesota Lawyer has named Shareholders Alan Maclin and Sam Hanson as 2011 “Attorneys of the Year,” an honor widely recognized and respected by the Twin Cities legal community. Maclin, who serves as the firm’s president, and Hanson, who serves as the firm’s vice president, were recognized alongside attorneys from both private practice and public service for their leadership and excellence in the profession and commitment to public service.

Maclin and Hanson continue a rich history of superior client service at Briggs and Morgan. They join a long list of attorneys who have been previously named “Attorney of the Year,” including Diane Bratvold, John Degnan, Trudy Halla, Richard MarkMark SchroederTim Thornton, Brian Wenger and Michael Wilhelm.