Greg Stenmoe Selected for William Mitchell's Hachey Award

Print PDFShare
June 27, 2012

Briggs shareholder Greg Stenmoe has been selected by the William Mitchell College of Law Alumni Association Board of Directors to be presented with the Honorable Ronald E. Hachey Outstanding Alumnus Award. Established in 1981, the Hachey Award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated commitment to William Mitchell and has had exemplary professional accomplishments. This award is the Alumni Association’s highest honor.

Stenmoe is chair of Briggs and Morgan’s Litigation Department and serves on the firm’s management committee. He is a member of the firm’s Employment, Benefits and Labor Section and has been recognized for his work in several legal publications, including being listed in The Best Lawyers in America, named a Top 40 Employment Law Attorney by Minnesota Super Lawyers and named toChambers USA’s list of “America’s Leading Business Lawyers.” Stenmoe graduated cum laude from William Mitchell College of Law, where he was editor-in-chief of the William Mitchell Law Review. He was a member of William Mitchell’s board of trustees from 2001-2010, and he served as chair of the board from 2006-2008. Stenmoe served as a law clerk for the Honorable Edward J. Devitt before joining Briggs in 1983.