Best Lawyers in America Lists 29 Attorneys from Briggs

Print PDFShare
September 8, 2009

MINNEAPOLIS, MINN. – Twenty-nine Briggs and Morgan attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2010®—an increase of six attorneys over last year.

In addition to individual attorney rankings, Briggs and Morgan, Professional Association, has been recognized as having more listed lawyers in Best Lawyers in the fields of appellate law, labor and employment, trust and estates, alternative dispute resolution, and oil and gas than any other law firm in Minnesota.

Listed attorneys in the 2010 publication include:

Alan M. Anderson, Intellectual Property Law
Gregory M. Bistram, Alternative Dispute Resolution
Diane B. Bratvold, Appellate Law
R. Scott Davies, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation and Labor and Employment Law***
Terence N. Doyle, Trusts and Estates**
Martin H. Fisk, Trusts and Estates
David C. Forsberg, Commercial Litigation*
Michael J. Galvin, Jr., Labor and Employment Law***
Jerome A. Geis, Tax Law*
Samuel L. Hanson, Appellate Law, Bet-the-Company Litigation and Commercial Litigation
Charles R. Haynor, Banking Law and Real Estate Law***
R. Ann Huntrods, Labor and Employment Law***
Michael C. Krikava, Energy Law 
Gregory A. Kvam, Trusts and Estates***
Lauren E. Lonergan, Insurance Law
John B. Lunseth, Intellectual Property Law
Alan H. Maclin, Commercial Litigation
John J. McNeely, Trusts and Estates*
Dennis P. Reis, Environmental Law***
Charles B. Rogers, Commercial Litigation
Andrew C. Selden, Franchise Law***
McNeil V. Seymour Jr., Trusts and Estates*
Terry L. Slye, Trusts and Estates***
Gregory J. Stenmoe, Labor and Employment Law***
Timothy R. Thornton, Commercial Litigation and Oil and Gas Law
Daniel R. Wachtler, Labor and Employment Law***
Sharna Wahlgren, Intellectual Property Law
Richard A. Wilhoit, Trusts and Estates*
Karin L. Wille, Labor and Employment Law***

***Attorneys who have been listed in Best Lawyers for at least 10 years.
**Attorneys who have been listed in Best Lawyers for at least 20 years.
*Attorneys who have been listed in Best Lawyers for at least 25 years.