Firm Administration


Gregory J. Stenmoe, Managing Partner/ President
Julie A. Drewes, Vice President
Matthew D. Tomback, Treasurer
Justin Weinberg, Secretary

Board of Directors

Brett D. Anderson
Jason R. Asmus
Kari S. Berman
Julie A. Drewes
Charles W. Johnson
Michael C. Krikava
Gregory J. Stenmoe
Justin Weinberg

Practice Area Management

The structure of our legal services at Briggs and Morgan is categorized within two departments, commercial transactions and business litigation. Mike McEllistrem is head of the commercial department while Lauren Lonergan leads our litigation team. Firm hierarchy also designates heads of each section and all of our attorneys are not only associated with a department, but often one or more practice groups.

Commercial Department

Mike McEllistrem, Chair 
Charles W. Johnson, Co-Chair, Business Law Section 
Steve Kozachok, Co-Chair, Business Law Section 
Michael D. Gordon, Chair, Finance & Restructuring Section
Pat Mascia, Chair, Real Estate Section 
Alison J. Midden, Co-Chair, Estate Planning and Administration Section
Jennifer A. Lammers, Co-Chair, Estate Planning and Administration Section

Business Litigation Department

Lauren E. Lonergan, Chair 
Thomas J. Basting Jr., Co-Chair, Business Litigation Section 
Philip R. Schenkenberg, Co-Chair, Business Litigation Section 
Britt M. Gilbertson, Chair, Employment, Benefits and Labor Section 
Mike M. Lafeber, Co-Chair, Intellectual Property Section 
Karen McDaniel, Co-Chair, Intellectual Property Section 
Elizabeth Brama, Chair, Energy Section 
Jason R. Asmus, Vice-Chair, Business Litigation Section 

Administrative Management

Ann Rainhart, Chief Operating Officer
Kendra Brodin, Director of Lawyer Talent
Lyndsay Capeder, Directer of Transactional Operations
Ellen Drasin, Director of Human Resources and Research Services
Robert DuBois, Chief Information Officer
James Keuning, Director of Practice Support
Lynn Mattson, Director of Finance 
Julie Munneke, Director of Facilities Management